Dangerous Dreams

Sometimes violent, sometimes beautiful, but always vivid–my dreams.  I thought I would share some of my more supernatural or mystical dreams

November 17, 2000

Apocalypse


I was in a small futuristic city in the middle of the desert.  The buildings were rounded and reminded me of those in Star Wars.  There was a conference or something going on.  I was distant from the action, as if watching a movie. Late a night a woman in an elegant and complicated black costume launched a special missile.  The missile went under the earth and circled around.  Then it exploded.  Half of the earth exploded into pieces, but the other half of the earth’s crust slid off the earth.  It was like the earth was shedding its skin or something.  The crust floated into space.  There was pure chaos. Eventually things settled.  I was on this piece of earth floating through space.  Oddly enough, those of us on the floating island in space were still alive.  There was a sense of isolation.  We didn’t know who else was alive and who had been destroyed.  We tried to contact the rest of earth in code. The crisis faded away.  I got caught up in everyday activities.  I returned to the house on Third Street in Shelby.  I worried not about the fate of the earth, but how the bedroom had been re-arranged.

December 19, 2001
The Other Side


I went into a store–a book store.  I think I snuck into the back room, which was big, dark and empty.  Chris, Richard and other B&N Employees scrambled about. I snuck into another door and up a stairway.  The stairway rounded up in a spiral.  I found Andy Klaus and several guys just hanging around in what appeared to be some sort of tower inside.  (I’d just seen the movie LOTR The Two Towers.) Suddenly there was a dark cloud and a burst of fire.  A ring of light shimmered and waved as it consumed the tower. Someone yelled, “Run! Run down the stairs!”  I took of down the stairs and got out just in time.  Several of the guys didn’t make it and they were taken into the dark realm.  I was safe in the realm of light.  But I wasn’t dead.  I was in between it seemed.  I could see the dead still, so I went back into a waiting room of sorts and tried to rescue the guys from the realm of darkness.  Something about levitating on an ironing board.

April 9, 2005
Ghosts

It was right out of a horror movie.  I was in a kitchen in an old spooky house.  I was at the sink, when a guy came up to me.  He begged me to stab him, so I stabbed him with a butcher knife right through his mouth.  With the knife in his mouth and throat he said thank you.  I wondered why he didn’t die or even bleed.  Suddenly, he fell over.  Blood poured out.  Then I recognized him as Andy Klaus.  I felt sad and horrified at the same time. Then something even more weird happened.  The body was in a tub on the back porch.  It convulsed and then blood poured into the body–well, the body looked mangled and then it looked normal. I turned to several other people.  They also were freaked out.  Then I saw a sunflower where the ghost throat should have been.  I heard someone cough and the flower shook and the petals fell off.  Suddenly, it was me coughing.  I woke up coughing.

January 28, 2006
Jesus

I was in an ancient city.  It was dark, twilight with cloud cover perhaps.  Dragons circled above.  A man was trying to get in the huge locked door in front of him.  Someone was in the way.  The man tried to kill the other one–who turned out to be none other than Jesus.  The short would-be assassin wasn’t succeeding, so Jesus took his sword and cut off his own head in a very bloody show of self-sacrifice.  Now the grand plan could continue.  A disembodied hand moved, grabbing a string and pulling.  The string opened the latch on the door.   I woke up very unsettled.  It was a very vivid and unusual dream..

July 17, 2006
Fusion


On the TV there was a program on PBS or something.  It showed a planet that looked like the Death Star from Star Wars.  Only it was a rocky and had a moon orbiting inside the concave side.  There was a ring around the planet.  Suddenly there was movement.  The planet froze and the moon rotated swiftly.  It looked like fusion or something.  Then BOOM! There was an explosion.  Then in place of the one planet and moon were four small planets.  They were pink and blue and iridescence in color.  They hung in harmony like marbles or eyes or something. It was an awesome sight though!

March 2008
Ghost in the Garden

I was walking down a long hallway.  I was going into a room to rest when an older woman who was dressed provocatively came to guide me down the hall.  She spoke of the the ghost lady named Lady Covington who haunted those very halls.  Just then I felt something cold.  The ghost had just passed me by. Later, I was in the garden being lifted and thrown by a ghost.  I was afraid for my life.  I saw my reflection in the garden reflective ball.  I was an older man with a white beard.  Before I hit the ground hard one last time and died, I woke up.

May 8, 2008
Demons


I was at what looked to be a mall.  I wandered into what I thought was a display.  It was an Egyptian Tomb.  There were Palm Trees and a stone table.  The table was an alter with hieroglyphs on it. I laid down on the table with someone else because I was told to do so.  The table spun around–at least it felt as if it were spinning.  When I came to one side of the room I felt a force pulling at me.  It was some sort of entity pulling me toward it.  I saw flashes of violent acts that this entity had committed.  I was very scared–so much so that I awoke with a start.

January 6, 2009
Electric Field


I’d just fallen asleep when I rolled over into an electric field.  There was a crackle and a jolt.  Was it a ghost or entity or what?  I didn’t know, but I tried to roll back over.  I saw a pillow floating over Sebastian’s head.  I had to stop him from being suffocated, but I was paralyzed.  After much effort, I moved to the end of the bed and fell off.  Then I woke up to find myself still in bed with nothing unusual going on.  Sebastian was sleeping peacefully with no danger apparent.  I went back to sleep relieved.

October 20, 2009
Obayifo or Sasabonsam

I was walking through a field.  The grass was tall and golden, like the color of straw.  The place felt wild and foreign.  Was it Africa?  I found myself following behind these tall, skinny men.  On the backs of their colored robes were the letters T and N.  I was extremely fearful that they would turn around and see me.  They were vampires or something evil. We came to a small river and a spring-fed pond.  The pond bubbled black oil.  The vampires gathered around the pond.  Villagers gathered in defiance.  They stepped into the pond filled with dark magic and chanted.  I joined them.  Sebastian waded in the water.  His eyes turned black.  I grabbed his hand began chanting and then his eyes returned to normal.

About carilynn27

Reading and writing and writing about reading are my passion. I've been keeping a journal since I was 14. I also write fiction and poetry. I published my first collection of short stories, "Radiant Darkness" in 2000. I followed that up with my first collection of poetry in 2001 called "Journey without a Map." In 2008, I published "Persephone's Echo" another collection of poetry. Since then I've also published Emotional Espionage, The Way The Story Ended, My Perfect Drug and Out There. I have my BA in English from The Ohio State University at Mansfield and my MA in English Lit from The University of North Carolina at Greensboro. I also have my Post BA Certificate in Women's Studies. I am the mother of two beautiful children. :-)
This entry was posted in Dreams and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

