Top Ten Creative Openings For Diary Entries

Fall Leaves1) Myriads of colors and feelings swirl inside me. It is an endless sea of reality.

2) Inside the wide open spaces of myself, I find a mixture of solitude, freedom and loneliness.

3) Lying in bed, I watched the leaves drop and dance from the tree outside of my window. Strange how each leaf knows when to let go at the right time.

4) Rain sweeps across a desolate landscape and there is a struggle between love and pain.

5) There is a wild storm brewing inside

6) There is a crashing tumble of sharp feelings today.

7) The veil of time slips away for a moment.

8) On the wings of desire, I fly or float through these days of transition.

9)The groggy ground blended into the grey, clouded sky.

10) Like the waters flooding New Orleans, I feel as if my emotions have overwhelmed the banks of my heart.

About carilynn27

Reading and writing and writing about reading are my passion. I've been keeping a journal since I was 14. I also write fiction and poetry. I published my first collection of short stories, "Radiant Darkness" in 2000. I followed that up with my first collection of poetry in 2001 called "Journey without a Map." In 2008, I published "Persephone's Echo" another collection of poetry. Since then I've also published Emotional Espionage, The Way The Story Ended, My Perfect Drug and Out There. I have my BA in English from The Ohio State University at Mansfield and my MA in English Lit from The University of North Carolina at Greensboro. I also have my Post BA Certificate in Women's Studies. I am the mother of two beautiful children. :-)
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top Ten Creative Openings For Diary Entries

  1. VAIBHAV THE HERO says:

    THATS FAR BETTER THAN OTHERS

  2. ASHIQUE ALI says:

    really its marvellous diary openongs/i really admire those creators.it helped me at the exam time in literature thank u CARILYNN27

  3. Bhavya says:

    Cool but don’t they sound senseless. Like if we are writing a diary entry of sorrow we will start like tjisπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž

  4. amazing says:

    Really good. This helped me do my work.

Leave a Reply

